Two separate rooms available in a 3 bedroom and a kitchen flat in Keltinmäki, Jyväskylä. The rooms are available from the end of February on.
The building is a very peaceful, privately owned block of flats where all the main renovations have been made. There's mainly elderly people living in the building at the moment. The building has a laundry room with a modern washing machine, a room to dry clothes and a place to store outdoor equipment (such as bikes). The busses 12, 12T, 27 and 27K all stop right in front of the building and go to the city center, journey there takes about 20min. There's a buss leaving every 15 min. from the buss stop. The area of Keltinmäki is forested with excellent routes to forest pathways and one of the most loveliest beaches of Jyväskylä within a walking distance. There's two local shops to buy your groceries and the buss number 12/12T goes to the big markets 3km away.
The flat is a basic neat 70's apartment that has been renovated in the 90's. Flooring is vinyl cork with good warm feel and a good insulation of sound. Walls of the rooms have been painted recently. The flat has a bathroom with a toilet and a separate toilet. Kitchen and living room will be mainly furnished with sofa, TV and bookshelves and chairs. Kitchen has all the cooking accessories: a stove, oven, microwave, dishwasher, coffee maker and some plates, glasses and utensils of course.
The rooms are both about 11m2. The other (Green Room) is furnished with a bookshelf, closet for clothes, writing table and a sofa bed. The other one is not fully furnished at the moment but I can help you with the furnishing. Please ask for more information and pictures!
I will accommodate myself in the third bedroom with my two sons every other weekend. I am a 36 year old woman who works as a painter (construction exterior/interior, not art :). I'll be working in Lahti from March on at least a year.
I'm looking for reliable tenants for my rooms. The rent will include insurance, electricity, water and internet. There's an option for a cleaning service also, if there's an interest for such. I wish you could engage in a contract of at least 6 months, but it is ultimately negotiable.
I'm also open for the possibility of renting the whole apartment, please let me know if interested!