JYY’s Chairpersons and Board for 2024 have been chosen

The Representatives’ Council elected the chairpersons and board for 2024 in its meeting on December 5th.

The new Chairperson of the Student Union is Hilma Hintikka and Vice Chairperson is Siiri Kettunen.

“I thank the Representatives’ Council for the trust and I’m happy to get to work with the newly elected council. Next year it is important to orient the new representatives and develop the council’s bilingual work”, says the new chairperson Hilma Hintikka.

The new Chair of the Board Akseli Immonen is also looking forward to the coming year. “I also want to thank the Representatives’ Council for their trust. The previous board has done great work, which will be great to continue. Next year the student union might face big changes in its environment and work, and I’m excited to get to work with the new board. JYY is known as a student union with views and boldness, and I want to continue that next year!”, Immonen says.

The elected trustees for 2024 are listed below.

Chairpersons of the Student Union

Hilma Hintikka (PD)
Chairperson of the Student Union 

Siiri Kettunen (Alvarin unioni)
Vice Chairperson of the Student Union


Akseli Immonen (JYVIVA), Chair of the board
Santeri Palomäki (JYVIVA)
Valtteri Hiltunen (LUOTI)
Maaria Leppänen (PD)
Jonatan Niskanen (AU)
Eetu Aalto (AU)
Heli Ylikoski (JYVIVA)
Venla Suosalo (JYVIVA)
Juho Hyytinen (PD)
Violan Halmetoja (PD) 

More info

Teemu Vasama
Executive Director
toiminnanjohtaja(a)jyy.fi, +358 45 138 6816